LAA Rally & Awards

The LAA Rally 2018 is getting closer and the flying slots booking has now opened.

The LAA Rally is usually well attended by Jodels but this year is a special one as we will be celebrating 70years since the first flight of the D9 Bebe.  We have a been given an assigned parking area, and we are asking all Jodellers to make small display card to put in the canopy/window of their aeroplane.    There will also be a Jodel Club display board within the event tents - come and find us!

Don't forget the Wilkinson Sword will be awarded for the Best Jodel.  Judging usually happens on the Saturday so make sure you get your lovely Jodel there in time!

  The Wilkinson Sword Award  
  Year Place Winner Reg Type  
  2017 1st Andrew & Steve Williams G-AVGZ Jodel DR1050  
  2016 1st Dave Garbe G-JEMM Replica Jodel DR1050  
  2015   Not Awarded       
  2014   Not Awarded       
  2013   Not Awarded       
  2012   Not Awarded       
  2011   Not Awarded       
  2010   Not Awarded       
  2009   Not Awarded       
  2008   Not Awarded       
  2007   Not Awarded       
  2006   Not Awarded       
  2005 1st Wolfram Wehner D-EAOT Jodel DR1050  
  2004 1st John Crabb G-BFEH Jodel D117A  
    CM Rod Laver G-BLCT Robin DR220  
  2003 1st Uwe Malter D-EAKM Jodel DR1050  
  2002 1st Horst Bless D-EABU Jodel D120(MOD)  
  2001   Not Awarded (No Rally)      
  2000 1st Ernie Horsfall G-BYEH Jodel DR250/160  
  1999 1st Alf Burns G-BVSS Jodel D150 Mascaret  
  1998 1st Armand Comparet F-PMAC Jodel D114 3L  
  1997 1st Richard Mole G-TREK Jodel D18  
    CM Reg Bradshaw G-ATJN Jodel D119  
  1996 1st Alan Shipp G-BVST Jodel D150 Mascaret  
    CM Ernie Horsfall G-IEJH Jodel D150 Mascaret  
  1995 1st Kenneth Richardson G-MASC Jodel D150 Mascaret  
    CM Andrew Szep G-AXXW Jodel D117  
  1994 1st Marcel Ruffieux HB-EUK Jodel DR1051 M2  
    CM Gavin Roberts G-BDEI Jodel D92  
  1993 1st David Gray G-BIDG Jodel D150 Mascaret  
    CM Charles Ollivier F-PBCO Jodel DR100  
    CM Richard Hunter G-ASXS Jodel DR1050  
  1992 1st Peter Smoothy G-BMID Jodel D120 Paris Nice  
  1991 1st Bernard Gautier HB-SFA Jodel D140E Mousquetaire  
    CM Charles Ollivier F-PBCO Jodel DR100  
  1990 1st David Gray G-BIDG Jodel D150 Mascaret  
  1989 1st Tony Frost G-AYLF Jodel DR1051  
  1988 1st David Gray G-BIDG Jodel D150 Mascaret  
  1987 1st Peter Underhill G-DISO Jodel D150 Mascaret  
  1986 1st Dennis Goss G-GOSS Robin DR221 Dauphin  
  1985 1st Gosta Jonasson SE-XDG Jodel D113  
  1984 1st Volker Teske D-EFFB Jodel D120 Paris Nice  
  1983 1st Steve Talbot G-STEV Robin DR221 (Mod) Dauphin  
  1982 1st Dennis Goss G-GOSS Robin DR221 Dauphin  
  1981 1st Andre Charbonnier F-PYHO Jodel DR1051 M1  
  1980 1st Kai Christensen OY-AMD Jodel D112  
  1979 1st Clive Wall G-BCLU Jodel D117  

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.